Each year, across the festival weekend, luminaries from across the internet health movement discuss the most prevalent and current issues at the intersection of technology and society. Past speakers have hailed from Kenya, France, India, Bahrain, the U.S., the UK, and beyond.

They are influential activists, hackers, engineers, journalists, and lawyers. The programming aims to educate and inspire the audience, so they leave the Festival with fresh ideas for advocacy campaigns, policies, and software.

A photograph of Ashley Black, on stage at Mozilla Festival 2017
A photograph of the Governing AI panel on stage at MozFest 2019, with Xavier Harding charing the discussion.
A photograph of Tim Berners Lee on stage at Mozilla Festival 2018.
A photograph of Mitchell Baker being interviewed onstage at Mozilla Festival 2018.

Our Next Virtual Dialogues and Debates

In our next panel, Mozilla facilitates a conversation between data rights experts and researchers to unpack the power of digital activism and the simultaneous danger of censorship and the lack of algorithmic transparency and their impact on real world issues.

Join us on July 27th at 15:00 UTC (11:00 ET / 18:00 CEST).


Catch Up With Top Immersive MozFest Sessions

Our first-ever virtual MozFest provided hundreds of community-led, immersive sessions that tackled topics that matter most for a healthier digital world. From sustainability to bias, from digital inclusion to Trustworthy AI, there was something for everyone. If you missed them, here's your chance to catch up with the top immersive sessions at MozFest 2021.


5 Years of Dialogues and Debates

Dialogues & Debates is MozFest’s space for fiery keynote talks and compelling panel discussions. You can now watch five years of inspiring Dialogues and Debates on global topics that impact both our online and offline lives.

Here are a few of our favorites.